A&H

Club Marks

MKAhmad

Level 6 Referee
I'm currently a trainee referee who's completed there 5 games but trying to get in as many games of any type before my exam. Club marks are something I've heard of and I know they exist in most levels of the game but I was wondering whether you still get them at Youth Level. I currently only do U12 but they are appointed games so I thought they might. And how much do club marks affect you at Youth Level? Should I worry about them if so?

Thanks in advance.

The Referee Store
Don't ever worry about club marks, not unless your in the higher echelons or heading there!
Focus on applying the laws of the game correctly and you won't go far wrong.
Along the way, teams/managers will not agree with your decisions and mark you down, so what?

Enjoy your refereeing.

Last edited:
Marks will help you get cup finals and semi finals. But so does availability etc.

This is my first badged up season and I have done al ot of youth games as it is why I got into this lark. I am not sure at youth level if you get marks. If we do round here I am not aware. The thing is normally one club will be unhappy. A penalty a missed foul disputed offside, red card, yellow card etc. You shouldn't have club marks in your mind when starting out. There are so many more things you need to concentrate on.
If we do get club marks round here I can't have done too badly as I haven't had a phone call from my RDO asking "What the hell happened this week" call!

Don't ever worry about club marks, not unless your in the higher echelons or heading there!
Focus on applying the laws of the game correctly and you won't go far wrong.
Along the way, teams/managers will not agree with your decisions and mark you down, so what?

Enjoy your refereeing.

*This*....for at least two more years mate.