A&H

Dem regulations!!!

The Referee Store
To be fair to them if they allowed this then it sets a precedent that the transfer deadline can be made flexible which would only lead to problems in the future. If they allowed it because it was only 14 seconds then suddenly clubs are going to argue about transfers that are only 5 minutes late or 10 minutes late and so on.

The Referee Store
Hope they used an atomic clock to define the closing of the window.....otherwise I suspect they'll lose.

The Referee Store
Hope they used an atomic clock to define the closing of the window.....otherwise I suspect they'll lose.

I work in IT in a financial services trading environment, and we have to be 100% certain that 100% of devices match the atomic clock exactly for obvious reasons. I would hope that FIFA have the same controls in place, but I have much less confidence in that.

The player here could claim restriction of trade, as for no fault of his own he is now unable to perform his profession until January. So this is contrary to EU law, but by the time they'd sorted that out he'd be back at Leicester at it would be after January..

Its not one form, its a series of forms, they had them all, apart from the last one..... Surely there is leeway here as the process surely started and was 99% complete. Yes, there has to be a cut off but 14 seconds... come on!!!!

It's all artificially created nonsense, should be an open market 24/7/365........

Its not one form, its a series of forms, they had them all, apart from the last one..... Surely there is leeway here as the process surely started and was 99% complete. Yes, there has to be a cut off but 14 seconds... come on!!!!
So, if not 14 seconds what do you suggest? If you allow 10 minutes leeway would you allow 14 seconds on top of that? When refereeing would you let the match run on beyond time so that one team might score?