A&H

New Aussie ref

BlindButFair

Hi everyone,

Glad to have found this forum!

I’m Phil, I’m 45 and from Adelaide, Australia. I am new to reffing - I did a couple of my son’s U8 school matches last year, and this year have done some of his U9 school matches and several of his U8 club matches. Probably around 10 matches in total. I really enjoy it although wish it was easier to debrief after a match (everyone wants to talk about the play rather than the officiating, of course! Or is that a sign of success?!)

I now officially have the bug, have signed up for a level 4 (entry level in Aus) ref course in a month and am looking forward to getting more into it!

The Referee Store
Welcome to the madhouse mate. Good luck in your course.

I'm from Sydney and been around for much longer, both in refereeing and general life ;) :D

Welcome!

I have a distant dream to retire and gently referee my days away on the Sunshine Coast. Can you arrange for refereeing to be added to the immigration vocation list please?!