RefSix

Gaining advantage?

Status
Not open for further replies.
#1
Just a young inexperienced referee asking a quick scenario question for anyone who knows the answer:

The attacking team cross the ball into the penalty area and the defending player handballs it with his hands by his side which wouldn’t be a handball offence. The defending team clear the ball upfield to their striker one on one with the opposition goalkeeper he shoots and scores.

Some people would say that this is gaining advantage, if so would i award a penalty kick to the team that handled the ball? Or do i allow the goal? Please help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top