ITA - ALB Euro 2024

A&H International
Part of another football forum where we were recently discussing offside when coming off the field of play, so was interesting to see an instance of it being called in this game! (Just prior to Italy’s first goal)

On another refereeing note, Albania’s first goal kick was retaken (about a minute or two in) but I’m unsure as to why. AR has raised their flag once the Italian attacker has ‘won’ possession just outside the penalty area.
Yeah, I saw that too. I’m thinking it was perceived not to impact the player
Agree. Holding has to impede the players movement. Simply holding the shirt is not enough. Nothing in that really other than stupidity and giving the man in gold (ugh!) a decision to make!