A&H

Team left at half time

JoeMaloney5

Level 7 Referee
When we arrived my Dad informed team B that we had been unable to find a referee and that I was a referee before he could say anything else the team b coach said "I know that he is your son I recognise him" my dad asked him if this Is ok (as per league rules incase of conflict of interest) he replied "yes of course that's fine".

The game started and about 20 minutes into the first half the linesman for team B raised his flag for offside however the player dribbled this ball himself through the defence and the player offside did not become involved in play. I therefore allowed play to continue which led to a goal kick for team B. The players were furious saying I cant over rule their linesman and there coach was screaming at me saying the same.

25 minutes into the game the same thing happened again a team A player dribbling through with another player who was offside but didnt become involved in the play this time it led to a goal and I had all the players surround me calling me cheat and saying that I had no clue what I was doing. The coach at this point was being rather aggressive shouting at me.