A&H

Junior/Youth Managers...

Status
Not open for further replies.

HarryD

Another nightmare today! Had a quality first half, received loads of compliments from managers and spectators for it. Second half was a different story. Got called a disgrace and that every decision I was making was 'shocking'. The half resulted in 4 bookings and was about to issue a red before the home team manager raced on to the pitch to have a go at me. The away team manager came on as well to ask that he wasn't sent off. In the end, I (weakly) didn't send him off - I'm new to this and the pressure got to me. I also ended up asking both managers to leave the vicinity of the FoP. End of the game came, I told him that I'll be filing a report to the County FA and enquired his name. He refused to oblige - makes misconduct writing more difficult. Afterwards, the Home striker said 'don't come back here ref' to which I booked him - was still on the field of play. Could that have been construed as abusive and therefore a red card offence? That was my second game too. First two games ended in disaster. Great!

The Referee Store
Hey Harry!
First of all, make sure you get all of your reports in and fill them out in detail!
Secondly, take it as a learning curve and try improve your mental strength! Keep your chin up buddy!