A&H

I'm a newbie

The Referee Store
Welcome to RefChat

Glad to hear you're enjoying it.

Don't be afraid to ask shy questions.

Welcome to the dark asylum... Everything is not what it seems....
From a fellow new by.

Welcome Daz. Not long got here myself.
This forum is truly excellent and they are a good bunch of guys. All the knowledge and advice (some good, some not so good) you could ever crave is here mate.

Enjoy. :)

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the site. I've been refereeing my son's 7 v7 matches for the last two years as a 'helpful parent'. I've just recently passed level 7 and wish to go further as I really enjoy it.
Hi Daz. I apologise in advance for anyone who gives you a hard time for demonstrating an understandable lack of experience or understanding of the finer points of the Laws of the Game. You're doing a good thing by getting your qualification and you're making a difference to your community. Keep on whistling.

Hi Daz. I apologise in advance for anyone who gives you a hard time for demonstrating an understandable lack of experience or understanding of the finer points of the Laws of the Game. You're doing a good thing by getting your qualification and you're making a difference to your community. Keep on whistling.

Couldn't agree more. I got in to this through my son playing (first as a coach, then doing the middle for mini-soccer games, then realising I enjoyed doing the middle more than coaching - you only get grief _during_ the game, unlike a coach...!). We are always learning, and amazingly, this site really does help with hearing and thinking about different interpretations/approaches.

Welcome aboard the good ship RefChat.