A&H

New to refereeing

craig

Level 7 Referee
heya all I am a new referee. I have meant to have my first league game a week on Sunday just wounding if anyone else is waiting to hear back from the league.
Thanks Craig

The Referee Store
Hi Craig, I am in the same boat as you, still not heard what league i am on.

Where you on the same course I did? At Birmingham academy?

Not only just me then and nope I had mine at rugby jfc. But I have my safeguarding course on Monday night at bcfc.

Not only just me then and nope I had mine at rugby jfc. But I have my safeguarding course on Monday night at bcfc.

My safeguarding course should have been this Monday, but they moved me onto one at the end of the month now.

Let me know how it goes please, so I know what to expect.

That's don't sound good. Were was you meant to have your safeguarding course.
I was hopeing that I was going to be able to watch the team I wood be refereeing for to give me the head up.

That's don't sound good. Were was you meant to have your safeguarding course.
I was hopeing that I was going to be able to watch the team I wood be refereeing for to give me the head up.

The safeguarding course for me was at Birmingham County FA in Great Barr. It got over subscribed so I had to make way.

As for the first match, I was told by Richard at Birmingham FA that I would get an email last Monday saying what league I am on. I didn't get that email so contacted him and he still hasn't responded.

So yeah Birmingham FA are in my bad books at the moment!

Ow that's crap then hopefully you get on your next one then. I have been emailing them for the lasted 3 weeks to see when I will have my games. But not getting a word back. The club that I have been with for year the manager done his referees course lasted novmber done the 5 games and waiting on the exam. They need to sort there act out.

Hi Guys, sounds frustratingly similar to what's happened down here in Somerset