Indirect Free Kick Handled on Goal Line

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraemeS

Well-Known Member
I got accused of being "card-happy" today as I issued my second caution of the match in the 88th minute for SPA...sadly I didn't spot who said it or they may have actually proved me right!
 
I have it from the horse's mouth, Federation Francaise de Football (FFF), who state that it is a penalty and RED card offence for DOGSO!!!!!!!

The head of the my county referee's committee, and some of his colleagues disagree!!!!! He (and they) states penalty and YELLOW card for USB. However some other members of the same committee agree with the FFF's opinion!

So, maybe there still is not a definite answer.
Well finally, the definitive answer from the FFF (after higher consultation I think!).
Indirect Free Kick to the attack, last defender (not the goalkeeper) handles the ball and stops it entering the goal. Penalty and Yellow Card.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.