A&H

My first personal hearing...

p4yno

Level 5 Referee
I have my first personal hearing coming up in relation to a game where I was an assistant referee. The referee and other assistant are also attending. I cannot say anything about the incident(s) for obvious reasons but has anyone attended one, what should I expect?

Obviously wear a suit with my county tie to look presentable, refresh myself in relation to my misconduct report(s) I filed and make sure I provide the relevant county FA with my expenses when I get there. Is is say what happened as per my report, answer any questions and goodbye? Loving the fact it is on a Friday night :(

Many, many years ago I attended a personal hearing for myself where I was charged with violent conduct which I appealed... got it downgraded to a caution, so assuming its the same?

The Referee Store
Dress smart, stick to your submitted report, don't feel the urge to over embellish. The official who starts providing further information at the hearing, is the referee who will come a cropper! :)

Give your evidence, go home, don't worry about it any further.

I have one very shortly myself.

Got the dreaded letter today for one. My first too, OA game but this one I was on my own, no assistants. Not liking the fact that CFA HQ is almost a 100 mile round trip either!

Got the dreaded letter today for one. My first too, OA game but this one I was on my own, no assistants. Not liking the fact that CFA HQ is almost a 100 mile round trip either!
It's ok you can claim expenses for the trip to and from the hearing :)

As hullref said - match fee + travel expenses.

Make sure to ask a senior colleague to go with you. Dress smart, stick to your statement, do what you have to do, go home.

1-Dress smartly
2-take someone senior with you
3- give an accurate account of the facts what happened
4-and when you come out to go home forget all about it and move on to ur next match.